Miami International Airport (MIA) Parking Rates

MIA garages cap at $25 a day, valet at $39, and the Park and Ride lot at $12.

As of September 30, 2026

Key figuresAs of September 30, 2026
MIA published parking rates
OptionRateDaily capMaximum stay
Dolphin, Flamingo and Ibis garages$2 per 20 minutes$25 (after 4 hours)45 days
Valet (Dolphin and Flamingo, level 2)$25 for 0-3 hours on day one$3920 days
Park and Ride (1350 NW 45 Ave)$2 per 20 minutes$12 plus $0.35 convenience feeNot stated
Motorcycles in garages (first floor)$12 per day$12Not stated
Cell phone waiting lotFreeFreePickups only
Cost of a stay at the daily caps
Option7 days14 days
Valet at $39$273$546
Garage at $25$175$350
Park and Ride at $12 (before $0.35 fee)$84$168
Motorcycle in garage at $12$84$168

Sources

Where these numbers come from

Miami keeps parking simple. The Dolphin, Flamingo and Ibis garages charge $2 for each 20-minute increment with a $25 daily maximum. Twelve increments take you to $24, so the cap applies shortly after the four-hour mark. Stays can run up to 45 days. A seven-day trip at the cap costs 7 x $25 = $175, and a 14-day trip costs $350.

Valet is available on the departures level of the Dolphin and Flamingo garages. The first day costs $25 for the first three hours, $39 for 3 to 24 hours, and the daily maximum is $39. Valet has a 20-day maximum stay. A week costs 7 x $39 = $273, which is $98 more than the garage cap. Two weeks costs $546 against $350, a difference of $196.

The Park and Ride lot at 1350 NW 45 Avenue is the economy choice. It charges $2 per 20 minutes or part thereof, capped at $12 a day plus a $0.35 convenience fee. A week is 7 x $12 = $84 before the fee, and two weeks is $168. That is $91 less than the garage for a week. The lot has 350 spaces and a 24-hour shuttle, so with only that many spaces it is worth checking before a peak holiday.

Prepayment is available in the Dolphin or Flamingo garages up to one year in advance. You pay a $2.99 fee that is not refundable, and you can modify or cancel up to 24 hours ahead. The confirmation email carries a QR code for entry and exit, and you should not pull a ticket at the gate or extra fees may apply. Staying beyond your reservation triggers additional charges. The page did not publish a discounted prepay rate.

Extra services exist too. The Ibis garage has 50 ChargePoint ports on levels 1 to 5 at $0.38 per kWh, which the airport converts to about $0.11 a mile. A free cell phone waiting lot with 60 spaces sits off LeJeune Road and NW 31 Street. Motorcycles pay $12 a day on the first floor of the three garages.

For a rideshare break-even, take an example $50 round trip. Two days of garage parking at the $25 cap also equal $50, so the ride is cheaper for a one-day trip, the two tie at two days, and parking costs more beyond that. Park and Ride at $12 a day stays cheaper than that $50 fare through day four. Use your own fare in the airport parking on-site vs off-site calculator. See Orlando and Atlanta for other Southeast airports.

Sources

Figures checked on September 30, 2026.

This page is general information, not legal, insurance or travel-agent advice. Fees, rules and limits change, so confirm the figures with the official sources listed above before you book or travel.

Frequently asked questions

What is the maximum daily rate in MIA garages?

$25 per day, which applies after about four hours at $2 per 20 minutes.

How much is valet at Miami airport?

Valet costs $25 for up to 3 hours and $39 for 3 to 24 hours, with a $39 daily maximum and a 20-day maximum stay.

Can I prepay for MIA parking?

Yes, for the Dolphin or Flamingo garages up to one year ahead. The $2.99 fee is non-refundable.

All Adventure Calcs tools