Orlando International Airport (MCO) Parking Rates

Orlando charges $24 a day in its garages, $20 in surface lots and $14 in economy lots.

As of September 30, 2026

Key figuresAs of September 30, 2026
MCO parking rates per 24-hour period
ProductRateMaximum stayNotes
Garages A, B and C$24Not stated20-minute grace, then $2 (21-30 min), $1 per 15 min
Terminal Top$24Not statedCovered, near Terminals A and B
Parking Reservations$3245 daysAll spaces covered
Surface Lots 1, 2 and 3$2045 daysE-PASS or SunPass only, 10-minute grace
Economy Lots (North, South, West Park Place)$1490 days10-minute grace, then $5 for 11 minutes to 3 hours
Valet A and C$35Not statedOpen 6 a.m. to 11 p.m.
Hyatt Valet$3560 daysDetailing $30-$45 extra
Cost of a stay (24-hour periods x rate)
Product7 days14 days
Valet at $35$245$490
Reservation at $32$224$448
Garage or Terminal Top at $24$168$336
Surface lot at $20$140$280
Economy at $14$98$196

Sources

Where these numbers come from

Orlando's pricing is unusually easy to read: one flat 24-hour rate per product. The airport's garages and Terminal Top parking cost $24 per 24 hours, surface lots cost $20, and economy lots cost $14. Reservations cost $32 and valet costs $35. The airport page shows no recent rate-change notice on the day it was checked, so these are the posted rates as of the check date.

Do the arithmetic for a family week. Seven days in a garage is 7 x $24 = $168. Economy is 7 x $14 = $98, which saves $70. A reserved, covered space costs 7 x $32 = $224, which is $56 more than the garage. Over 14 days those gaps double: $140 saved by economy versus the garage and $112 extra for the reservation. Because the charge is per 24-hour period, returning two hours late on day seven can add a full day.

Terminals matter. Terminals A and B are reached on foot from Garages A and B and Terminal Top. Terminal C requires a 4-minute ride on the Terminal Link automated people mover from most garages, although it is within walking distance of Garage C and the surface lots. The free 24/7 shuttle links the economy lots to specific terminals. If you fly from Terminal C, check the page before you choose.

Payment and limits are worth knowing. Surface Lots 1 to 3 accept E-PASS or SunPass only, so bring a toll transponder. All garages restrict vehicles over 7 feet high, and oversized vehicles are accommodated at South Park Place only. The page noted Garage C and Valet B as full at the time. That is why the reservation product exists: the extra $8 a day buys a guaranteed covered space.

Hotel guest parking is another idea for a night before a flight, at $19 self-park or $28 valet. A stay of one night at the hotel plus a two-week economy parking term would cost $19 + (14 x $14) = $215 under these figures. The free North and South Cell Phone Lots are for pickups only, and you cannot leave a car overnight there.

To test a rideshare against parking, a $90 round trip (example figure) equals about 6.4 days of economy parking. Put your own quote in the airport parking on-site vs off-site calculator. Compare Miami and Atlanta if you are choosing between Florida and Georgia departure points.

Sources

Figures checked on September 30, 2026.

This page is general information, not legal, insurance or travel-agent advice. Fees, rules and limits change, so confirm the figures with the official sources listed above before you book or travel.

Frequently asked questions

How much is parking at Orlando airport per day?

Garages and Terminal Top are $24 per 24 hours, surface lots $20, economy lots $14, reservations $32, and valet $35.

Is there a free cell phone lot at MCO?

Yes. The North and South Cell Phone Lots are free for pickup waiting only.

Do the surface lots take cash?

The airport states that Surface Lots 1, 2 and 3 accept E-PASS or SunPass only.

All Adventure Calcs tools